A MIMent In Time

By justmim

30/30 - self-portrait??

The sun is shining, the postie is whistling :]

This got me thinking:

"Worry implies that we don't quite trust that God is big enough, powerful enough, or loving enough to take care of what's happening in our lives.
Stress says that the things we are involved in are important enough to merit our impatience, our lack of grace towards others, or our tight grip of control....
...The point of your life is to point to Him. Whatever you are doing..."
-Francis Chan - Crazy Love

Do I seek and desire to display the marks of the spirit - power, love and self-control (all for God's glory)? Or do I let worry and stress define me?

"In our world, where hundreds of things distract us from God, we have to intentionally and consistently remind ourselves of Him."

Hmm...something to challenge me as I go into a day of presentation preparation, work work and then presentation practice!

"...for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control..." - 2 Timothy 1v7




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.