Regine

By Regine

After work I went to Arnhem to have drinks with my friend Eelco.
About 8 years ago I talked him into a commited relationship with me. It lasted 7 months. I think we earned an award for 'The Most Fights in a 7-Months Relationship Ever!' :).
Later we developed a very close friendship. Again, we should have got an award for this, the 'Most Fights Between Two Friends Who Pretend To Be Just Friends' Award. ;)
Nowadays we only see each other once or twice a year, and without all the drama. Despite all the tears, evil eyes and the fights we still like each other and I hope it will stay that way :)

We had a nice afternoon, walking around Arnhem (that looks a lot like Breda by the way!), drinking a few beers, talking about our lives and eating a grilled cheese with pineapple sandwich :)
He even gave me some advice from a male point of view, very helpful :) We behaved like true adults, who would have thought!

This photo I made from the train, on my way to a birthday/housewarming/graduation party in Breda. The party was great, we had a lot of fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.