Mazet and spring vines

First stop this morning was the coquillage van where I bought mussels and some beautiful little clovisses (clams) which later became lunch, cooked with white wine, a little tomato purée, chopped garlic and oregano and then mixed with fideua (vermicelli pasta) - quite a treat, a version of spaghetti alle vongole. Then out for a little drive around through Roujan, Neffiès and Caux, LoJ looking out for wild flowers for a project he's working on while I was looking out for anything really! Wherever we stopped I could hear hoopoes in the vineyards and in the trees, with their distinctive 'hoo, hoo, hoo' call, and I saw one flying and again tried to get some better shots of it, but they were even more blurry than the ones I took the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.