TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Killer eyelashes!

Too view the lashes you need to view LARGE!

Ooh it's all go around here! Had breakfast on terrace this morning (dressing gown, wellies, coat) and was then fiddling around by the pond. Heard a WOOOSH over my head and looked up in time to see female sparrowhawk landing in the hedge amongst sparrows. She missed, turned around, shook herself, glared at me and flew off - just as I was closing my mouth.

Later I went round to see how Jane was doing with lambing. She had 2 ewes left who were ready to pop so we went to have a look, only to find that one had just dropped a skinny little girl lamb and was berthing the second. Problems were arising though - it was stuck with one leg and its nose out and the birth canal too narrow. Half an hour later, hands up you know where, rope round lamb's head and LOTS of pulling and the rather large boy lamb finally arrived. Alive thankfully. And not a vet in sight. The life of a farmer's wife hey? Fancy it? Me neither!

Anyway here's one that was made earlier (the lamb, not the photo!). I do have photos of various bits of lamb sticking out of mum and others of hands/mum - but thought you'd rather see the dry and cute one!!

Have a great Bank Holiday weekend (UK residents).

Oh ps I'm going to Weston Park tomorrow morning 1030 am for a Bluebell walk.
Canon 5D; 85mm; ISO800; f/5.6; 1/200". There is also a spring plant fair on. Anyone from west midlands care to join me ? Just get in touch via this journal. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.