horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Pooped

Well we've managed to tire the pup out... Up in Ellon, my sister is also here and she's brought Meg with her, and the wee bundle of energy takes some knackering.

So it was off to the Ythan river mouth at Newburgh to see the seals and Sandwich Terns (that started diving) while Meg chased down her ball. It was a cold, but cracking, day down there.

Nice meal in the evening at Yorokobi as well. Oh, and the pics tonight were all courtesy of the camera connection kit that is now mine for using with the iPad - that's worked a treat. It's almost as good as the Atari game controller for the iPad that my brother got me for my birthday (both waiting for me on the trip north after my Tuesday birthday. Makes me feel like the Queen with two birthdays. And a tiara...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.