His Father's bugle

Here is Dad holding the bugle his Father returned with from WW1. I blipped the bugle and explained what we know of it on Anzac Day.

I've long wanted an image of Dad holding the bugle. It was harder than I thought.

We've wandered around the Restart Mall of container shops today and Mum enjoyed a trip into Ballantynes store (the centre of her Christchurch universe ;-)

By chance we met my cousins and enjoyed an unscheduled catch up.

Nana-naps, a run for me and dinner with friends at the Bohdi Tree Restaurant rounded out the day. Burmese cuisine at it's finest.

The hunter phoned mid-morning. He and his mates are having a cracker of start to the duck hunting season. He was positively beaming down the phone.

I now have 2 fine single malt whiskeys. I'll figure out what to do with them ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.