Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Autumn Light

Sunday and a sloooow start to the day. I get things going by coughing that sounds like throwing up.. That got some interest but it was just a cough. I seem to be a bit husky ( NO not the dog...my noise unit) and The Bossess thinks it may be something I was trying to eat. I simply cannot accept that ANYTHING I eat could ever do me any harm...Right?...Yeh right. Anyway otherwise I seem fine and I have had all my shots so probably the problem will go away if I have more grub. I am still my usual active self. Zoom Zoom (Oh hullo Mr Mazda)
Memo to The Boss...... Oh never mind he will not listen to this one.

This morning was "The Mists of May" which is the only time we have weather that is not wholly desirable. The lowering temperatures cause a sort of inversion thingie that enshrouds the lake in mist. It's not really nice and keeps things cold. With luck the sun burns it all off by 10.00 and things continue BUT sometimes later in the month NOT. This condition is worse in Alex where the valley can be fogged in for days and can produce the most amazing images of hoar frost. Stay tuned. Oh as it gets colder the mists go away and the Ski's come out.

There are still photo opps to be had around the lake late in the day. This from Ely point looking at Mt Roy.

Wrraagaf! Oh it does sound odd. Maybe I will go check out the treats at the Vet tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.