A busy Sunday

The annual plant and produce fair in the village, with rue de l'Eglise full of stalls and people, meeting, chatting and buying. We filled our basket with some Picholine olive oil made by our friends at the Moulin de Casso (blipped last year), some very good red wine from Fouzilhon, made by the owner of the other half of our garden who lets us use his land, a few plants and some goats' cheese from Mas Rolland. The music and the children's roundabout will go on all afternoon with most of the stalls too. A lot of people were dressed smartly because they had been to vote in the presidential election today and we all, from our different political viewpoints, await the result this evening.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts that put my mazet on the spotlight page - I was so pleased and quite amazed by the reaction to my indulging myself by taking a shot of one of my favourite subjects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.