What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Tessa's Heroes

Tessa and I took a drive to Hollywood to hang out. We love shopping at the vintage stores on Melrose Avenue and do some people watching. Interesting characters and plenty of them. I grew up in Hollywood so I'm use to it but Tessa was a little taken back but she loves it. You don't find much of this in Claremont where we live.

We got so excited when we spotted these creatures.......Michael Myers, Chucky and Bride of Chucky.....Tessa's all time favorite scary characters among many others. She learned very early on from her brothers about scary movies and instantly had a fascination with them. As a parent I was worried that it was introduced to young especially being a girl but thank god it didn't have any negative affect. Well maybe we're not out of the woods yet depending who Tessa picks as her future husband lol.

On another exciting note......NEW CAMERA!!!!!! Nikon D5100. Feels good in my hands better than the Canon. I think I'm slowy falling in love which is the way it should be......nice and slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.