THE DARK GREY SKY

did not prevent us from making a long walk, some drizzle on our way, but walking under the trees in the Solling forest kept us dry enough.
Some lovely snails but it still seems an exercise in finding the right angle and any way I need a kind of compassion for the little ones.
The same with my angel or putto. I noticed suddenly that exactly one year ago I blipped part of the head of her. Since then I have tried so many times to capture her from all kind of positions and always failed.
This putto was a present from dear friends who wanted to compensate for our (long time ago) stolen putto. I like the little statue but it always reminds me of the other one too.
I read the comments on my blip of the 5th of May 2011 and one was made by Amalarian (Tuscany), nearly one of the last comments she wrote on my pictures. That was a very emotive moment and brought back my admiration for her beautiful pictures, her interesting words and her inspiring, ever enthusiastic comments. I still miss her.

My haiku:

Angel of the light
In darkest times I was told
Simply to have faith

And two proverb under the head Trust that contradict themselves:

In trust is treason

and: In trust is truth.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.