Wild Horses

Normally Wild Horses couldn't drag me out of bed before 11am on a Sunday, so it is with some irony that we have this shot from Wicken Fen, a destination I arose at 10am to go and visit.

I really felt quite honoured to capture these wonderful beasts. They are maintained at Wicken Fen but are very much wild. I was lucky enough to catch them close up, one even came over for a quick feed. I was visiting with Bryher, Scotchlass, Tubs and Monkey in a mini blipmeet. It was a thoroughly lovely morning.

In this shot the foal has just been picked up by the rest of the group. It was initially laid on the floor but realised the other horses had left it began to 'nay' or whatever they do. The others soon came looking for it under the watchful eye of the stallion, seen at the back here. It can also be seen here in its full glory (I hope, this is the first time I've used a link for ages).

In other news I'm beginning to realise how much I miss out by having a crap internet connection. Being here at Fe's is like finally being back on planet earth. If my connection was this fast at home I wouldn't have notched up 151 hours of gameplay time on Skyrim in the last few months......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.