Splash.

Continued to paint the fences this morning, also did the shed and the playhouse. All looking good.

We have a stream that flows around the edge of the garden. Due to a daft farmer putting a barbed wire fence over it, it dammed up last week with all the heavy rain.

I thought I'd have a go at unblocking it, for about ten minutes quite successfully too. Then I lost my footing. Stumbled. I was knee deep, my wellie filled up. Stumbled a bit more. In. Totally submersed. Head in, the lot. It was really deep! I managed to climb out. Heaved my dripping self back over the fence. Undressed at the door and dripped across the kitchen, quite shaken up really too. MrC, who at this point knew nothing of the event, said "I can see through your knickers". Honest to God, I was dripping, hair plastered to my head and shaking with cold. What was he thinking???! I really don't know how I didn't burst into tears.

Anyhow, I'm warmer now. I've got lousy earache though. What if I've got a horrendous disease?!!

Have a long tailed tit. It was this or the unblocked, freely running stream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.