Adam's Images

By ajt

Hugin Panorama

Another good day. Didn't get up too early - even better than yesterday. For breakfast we had home made brioche which was very yummy and home made jams. I then did a load of ironing - not very interesting but it has to be done. While I did the ironing I watched "The Forbidden Planet", an excellent early science fiction film from the 1950s - one that has stood the test of time - more or less.

After the ironing I went to help my better half in the garden. I'm not really a gardener at heart but I can do some of the bigger jobs, especially when it involves tools or power-tools. The front and rear lawns got a strim as did the bank that leads down to the street. The plan is that they won't get cut again now until the autumn - my batter half is turning the lawns into wild-flower meadows as they are lower in maintenance, pretty and better for biodiversity. We then chopped down two of the three trunks of the Bay Leaf tree, to give the green gage next to it more light and a better chance at fruit production.

Finally I took a string of pictures from the front garden and stitched them together with the free and open source software Hugin. Today's blip isn't pretty in anyway, it's a technical blip and worth looking at only as an example of what can be done. The angle of view on this picture is probably nearly 180 degrees. Larger versions can be found: Google Picasaweb.

PS: Geo-tag location is only approximate.

PPS: Tooth/gum pain almost gone away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.