Five things

By fivethings

Happy day after

1. In at half eleven and hear the craic from the night before. I'm concerned about the live element at the Tron and how that went. I had my doubts and worries and although word seeped back to us at HQ that all was well, I still wasn't sure. Sounds like it was grand though.

2. A couple of wee niggly things and a general state of tiredness means I start to move from ladder to snake and slowly start to find things to punish myself with.

3. I take a long stroll in the sun and come back refreshed. I make a start writing the thank yous - a task I know will brighten me.

4. On the way out the door I bump into a colleague who had been there last night and who is prone to brutal honesty. She tells me that my worst fears were in fact the case and there were problems. I thought I wanted to hear it. I didn't. It takes a while to pull myself up.

5. Knowing myself as I do, I take myself to bed. Things are always different after a sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.