In My Life...

By steeble

Cruising the North East

Today as per every Sunday I had a look through to Newcastle quayside along the market. Went for Sunday lunch at the Pitcher and Piano. Came home washed, waxed and polished the car, some tyre shine and all the plastics done too.

I'm quite into my cars, especially modified and retro ones....Tonight was the monthly meet/cruise for a north-east car club I meet up with every now and then. It was held at Whitley Bay right next to where I took my blip for 27th April.

I had every intention on taking a picture of the cars that turned up with St Marys Lighthouse in the background but I'll not lie.... majority of the cars that turned up were not to a good standard. Bumpers which looked like they were from a scrap yard... and some cars looked like they should be in a scrap yard. There was only one car which really stood out and took my eye and that was a Seat Leon Cupra but it wasnt parked up properly and just pretty much abandoned in the middle of the road so wouldn't of made a good picture.

....So I drove along the coast and found a nice quiet spot and photo'd my car instead.lol. Realise ya cant see too much of my car here but the pictures there to tell a story. Just look at that reflection in the paintwork!!!!

I'll upload a picture of my car for a blip soon enough. Maybe one at French Car Show next month....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.