Dance

Lord. I went to Avalanche record shop this arvo to have a look at this collection he's recently bought of 16,000 12"s and LPs. I thought there'd be a lot of boxes in the shop but it's actually rather overwhelming. Where to start? Approximately 13,000 of these records are dance and hip hop which aren't really Avalanche's speciality, so consequently it's all in random-looking piles everywhere and completely unordered. I managed to dig through a couple of crates and flick through a rack or two before realising that this is the kind of thing best done in small doses. I'll be back. Many times.

Summat I did find and buy was a smooth little number from my trip-hop (for want of a better term) days. For all the vinyl geeks out there, cat # MW038DJ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.