What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Another Classic

Next to the gas station where I normally buy gas is a dealership that specializes in classic cars. I walked over to it and found this beautiful orange Mercury....not sure what year it is. I took several pictures at different angles but this one was the best and very similar to my other classic car blipped about 2 weeks ago.

I love the 50's.....I remember when I was a little girl and so excited for the premier of Happy Days on the television. I use to rush home from school to watch the 3:00 movie during the Gidget week.....ahhhhh Moondoggie was so cute (major crush). What about Viva Las Vegas when Elvis looked his best. Oh and lets not forget the movie Grease with John Travolta. I related more to the character Rizzo but wanted to be more like Sandy lol.

Instead I grew up in the 80's and loved it.....I loved the fashion and the music. I grew up in Los Angeles but hung out in Hollywood between the age 15-19 going to the dance clubs. My best friend and I use to hitch hike to the clubs since we didn't have a car and boy did we get ourselves into a lot of trouble. We felt untouchable even with the Hillside Strangler on the loose but that didn't stop us from hitching rides. I took Tessa to Hollywood on Saturday and drove her around as I was reminiscing. We passed by Hollywood HS (I attended this school for 1 year) and I took her to Gino's Club where her dad and I met for the first time 30 years ago. OMG I'm old lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.