Naturelover

By Naturelover

Indigo Blue

Just after the non-sunrise (cloudy and drizzly) I happened to be in the right place at the right time with the right lens on the right setting....and this is what I saw!! The ISO is through the roof because it was still quite dark, but I am thrilled because I finally captured an indigo bunting!!
The fact that the Japanese maple had no leaves gave me a clear shot at him, so there is a blessing to be seen in everything.

I watched him eating birdseed, and then he hopped onto a dandelion stem and started eating the seeds! He was very busy, when the daddy cardinal decided it was time to clear his turf, so I got to see a skirmish between the two. They were really giving each other the stink eye, but surprisingly neither one gave in...finally daddy just flew off to his family.

That was a very exciting way to start my week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.