Around Leith with my camera #10

Tower Street from the Shore, on a rainy day.

The weather, as you can see, hasn't been great today in Edinburgh. Grey, cold and wet. We were rather busy at work. It must have been not just because of the weather but because it was a bank holiday as well. The tours were sold out fast and we had to turn some people away.

I'm gonna be rather busy this week. I have a cake to make for a working colleague at work who is leaving (I'm making a "sticky banoffee cake" - my own recipe. Banana cake with toffee sauce on the top. Yummy!) I also have another translation to do for my friend. On top of that, I only have one day off this week. By the end of it, I'll be exhausted!

Nothing of relevance happened today. A rather dull day. I have a few things to do this evening so I can only try my best to catch up with your blips!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts! Really appreciated! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.