Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Up all night - Musical May 6

"Sometimes I see your face looking at me
All your love and grace smiling at me "

Lyrics above from "up all night" by Take That.

We've had a fab day. We went to church this morning, as I had to do Whizz Kids today; the mini pinks went to Sunday School. It was Miss Pink's first ever Sunday School, until now she has been in creche. It hink she enjoyed herself. She did a nice picture for me, and seemed happy with things. Later I caught her "reading" a hymn book, and saying "once upon a time Jesus went out for a walk."

After a speedy lunch at home we went to Pedlars wood near Frinton on Sea. The weather wasn't great but we went off head to toe in waterproofs determined to make an afternoon of it. I'm so glad we did, as we had a lovely time. The woods were absolutely full of bluebells (and white and pink ones). I was throroughly spoilt for choice for photos, but I chose this one, as for the afternoon Master Pink was truly happy, exploring, playing, adventuring.

After the woods we went off to the beach which was only a pebbles throw a way. We had a play, and built sandcastles. Grandma being the fabulous lady she is helped Miss Pink to build a three turreted castle. Or rather, Grandma did what she was told:

" Grandma, we need three castles. We need one here, and one here, and one here. no Grandma....here!"

Grandma dug a moat, and we decorated the sandcastle with shells and seaweed.

Master Pink wanted to have a castle too so Grandma and he built another towers near Miss Pink's castle. Grandma being very clever connected the moat of Master Pink's castle up to the tidal pond that was on the beach. The water flowed into Master Pink's moat very nicely, so we tried to connect up Miss Pink's too. It was a piece of sandcastle art!!

And then in the evening I went out with my girls for a very yummy meal at the Brantham Bull. The food was gorgeous, and my friends are fabulous. It was a great end to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.