Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Soggy Flowers!

Typical Bank Holiday today! Rainy and cold and miserable....
But undeterred we headed off to Stowe Gardens for a walk. And some lovely National Trust tea and cake.
It did make me chuckle as we pulled into the car park - it was vile weather, freeezing and pouring with rain but the car park was packed. I love the English!!
I tried really hard not to get into a fight before we made it to the cafe. One of the old dears did pounce on us the minute we walked through the door and barked "Can I help you?" as if we'd just broken in wearing balaclavas..... But I just smiled and said we were fine. No more fighting with old ladies for me!
On the way home we got caught in the most torrential hailstorm I have ever seen. Thunder, lightning, the works. And we got home to no power. The Little Misses thought it was hilarious having a bath by candlelight. And Miss E spent about half an hour walking round the house pointing out thing that wouldn't work with no "lecrissy". She was doing alright until she started pointing to cups and the table!
Luckily the power came back on after an hour or so
Although a romantic candlelit evening might have been nice.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.