Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Desperate Measures!

Oh what a day. Wet weather, packing and trying to finish work stuff, still!! It calls for a G&T and even this isn't original as I've blipped bubbles before but what can a girl do when she has lots of other things to sort out. So to give it a different feel I've processed it. Yes cheating, yes not up to scratch, and yes, an emergency blip :-/

Been checking out wi-fi in Venice and it doesn't look good as none in the place I'm staying and costs a lot if buying it as well as needing to give away your vital statistics just to have access for 30 minutes. I might have to sit in a square in the early hours to see if I can find a free hot spot!

So if you don't hear from me, picture me gliding down a canal in a gondola with a cornetto! OK, less of the cheesy Venice quips. It is a beautiful city and I will be savouring every minute of it. I've marked down the restaurant (thanks Paul) and Harry's Bar (thanks Giacomo) and all set to go.

I've packed my case, just 10kg to take and foregone clothes to get my camera in. Needs must fellow blippers.

Have a great week if I don't manage to hook up to the net and I will catch up when I'm back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.