atoll

By atoll

Swings and Roundabouts

Well I suppose a mixed weekend on the diverse counts of weather, fun, fishing and keeping to our new sensible drinking and spending plan. The only real low was most definitely the fair ground crane completely demolishing a side of my car on Friday, as (ironically) we were trying to escape the mayhem of Knutsford May Day Fair weekend anyway. The positive was the lovely weekend spent in Anglesey with good friends the Thomas's - and which wasn't even spoiled by those god damn Mackerel still refusing to show their tasty little faces.

Back in Knutsford from this morning, I waited tonight to Blip the last hours of the fair in darkness only to find that when I walked out onto the Heath at 9:30 that it was already packing up, presumably with all the punters tucked up (like Mrs B was) watching the Britain's Got Talent semis. I guess the drizzle and work tomorrow had most definitely dampened everyones enthusiasm for grungy adreneline seeking.

Anyway, found the dodgems and felt that these deserted bumper cars and my blurred shot just about sums-up the back-to-work blues nicely. Mine are largely caused by the fact I shouldn't have been taking any of the weekend off, as I was way behind on many counts anyway. Hey, what can you do?

A fellow blipper today put me on to recommending accompanying music tracks, so with that in mind, here is Swings and Roundabouts by the appropriately named Dodgems.

You might get one more Fairground Blip tomorrow to record the mayhem of garbage and mud left behind on the Heath, but I promise no more after that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.