Going north of Angel

A busy, frantic day at work today as we finalise work for a big business fair next week. We're presenting the material tomorrow to sales and then it will be a final push to finish the work before folk fly off to Frankfurt at the weekend. I'm not going to the whole shebang, but will be there for 24 hours next week. The new stuff is looking really good so the presentation should go well tomorrow.

At lunchtime I took myself off to an art shop north of Angel, just off Essex Road. It was a nice little shop that I hadn't been to before. They didn't have what I was looking for (sorry mum - I'm still searching!), but I picked up a few bits and pieces that will be useful. I can't turn down any shiny holographic card - I'm a magpie for that. The guy gave me a good discount and I'll return for more stuff in the future.

On the way back to the bus stop, I spotted a Banksy and had to blip it. I find it odd that a piece of graffitti is covered by protective plastic. It's still graffitti so shouldn't it just be left to fade? Be something of the moment rather than something to be preserved?

I had a good chat with big little bro this evening - glad the silver lining is shining through for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.