The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Desert Walk

Today, I took a brief walk down a desert road during a break from classes I am attending in Arizona. The sky was incredibly blue, the air, hot and dry, and the panoramic view, outstanding.

I love the mountains, and hope to go up into them tomorrow. I imagine the view from there will be spectacular.

I snapped this photo right after I realized that I was wearing sandals, and that there had been recent rattle snake sitings on the property. It would have been fun to continue walking down this road a bit, as there was a vast variety of interesting vegetation springing upwards from the desert floor.

The temptation to keep walking towards the mountains is still there, sitting in the back of my mind.

If I walked to the top, could I touch the bright blue sky?

I wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.