Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Catrigg Force

Now, if you are a fan of 'The Dales' you may recognise this waterfall. It's Catrigg Force near Stainforth and it's for sale! Got a spare £40,000?

My dad and I went on a GPS course today. It's put me thoroughly off them! I spent most of the walk staring at a moving arrow. How boring? A map and a compass and a sense of freedom is what I like about walking, GPS's take all that away and in my opinion over complicate a nice walk! 

It has encouraged me to try Geocaching though. Any iPhone apps out there for it?

Good deed of the day was releasing a lamb that had got itself caught in a hook. Poor thing. I swear lambs get cuter and cuter every year

Evening walk back up to Gordale Scar. Found the path up the stream this time. I started to clamber up the waterfall but Mr B just couldn't manage it. We had turn back for a second time. I'll return to it without him soon.

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.