Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Fingers and tears of God..

There....watching , breathing, still and yet my inside had been raging, I saw it flow across the ground like a spirit....silent and ethereal. His words had given solidity to what I already knew....I was fine. It sought me out, fell upon me and bathed me in the most gentle and tender light....I was fine....

The Doctors visit...I had left the surgery washed out from relief....I was fine...peddling back across the Fen the clouds were heavy and dark, blinding sunlight, like the joy and relief that I felt, danced like faerie over the beautiful emptiness. Given my family history, he said I was right to go, even though I felt much better....keep checking.... that's the ticket.

Small droplets fell and kissed my cheek....I was fine....the rain came and went, sunlight and warmth again. Like the gentle hands of a parent to a child and the tears of a loved one......pain...joy....struggle and ease, all blessings...all gifts.

So we carry on...hopefully thankful of all that is ours.


As you can imagine I have been a little distracted....thankyou all for your thoughts...may a silver lining be there for us all when we need it.

So......this second...the one that has just passed as you read this.......is the start of the rest of our lives....great isn't it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.