cyclops

By cyclops

Spate


The river at Crammond, full of brown water rushing and gushing towards the Firth of Forth. This morning feels like winter. It's cold, and the low sun shines through a watery sky that saps all warmth from the rays before they fall on me.

The shapes and sounds of nature are sliced in two by a man-made wall and guard rail, although with my eye on the viewfinder perhaps I should be glad of its presence, preventing me from stumbling into the water. The park bench is not inviting - it is cold and wet - but somehow its shape is more organic, and it doesn't jar like the straight line of the railing.

Another day, another blip. I'm not feeling very creative just now, but I have a landmark approaching and I want to be able to celebrate in style. I must get my thinking cap on...

P.S. I posted a very late blip last night if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.