floorspace

Once or twice I noticed that the toes of my trainers were dragging after a lunge but I didn't leave any marks like this. I wonder if the council staff doing the counting last week had their outdoor shoes confiscated before being allowed into Meadowbank.

I was initially doubtful about being able to attend badminton this evening after waking up sometime around three this morning, noting the absence of wailing from the wingpiglet and wondering why I'd woken up until I noticed that saliva-at-from-the-side-of-the-mouth thing that usually means imminent puking. No idea if it was last night's food (of which only the main course seemed to be involved on the way back out and which was fortunately already quite finely-chopped when I ate it) or whatever it was which had made me feel relatively tired yesterday morning, though I was putting that down to having been doing lots of hauling and hoicking on Sunday. An hour or so of extra sleep this morning seemed to help and I was hungry enough to eat over the course of the afternoon back at work to be sufficiently-fuelled to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.