Fiddle Head Fern

I fiddled with this photo. Had to. It was a Fiddle Head Fern... (ducking and running.) But seriously, I had trouble deciding what to blip today and finally decided on this fern. I played around with Photoshop to make it more graphic.

The day started with a morning phone call inviting begging me to substitute for bridge. I had an hour to get ready and get down to the golf club to play. Got there in plenty of time and had a great time playing with Jane, Lorraine and Pat. Came in second which was kind of cool too.

Stopped at the vets on the way home for some supplies. I remembered to check on Fiona's last shot date and we realized she was overdue. These are shots to help her with arthritis and they do help. So we scheduled an appointment this afternoon for her shot. When I got home I wandered the neighborhood taking photos for a blip. Meanwhile, while Arvin was eating the half I brought home of my yummy golf club sandwich, the kitties were stealing the cat nip that I brought home from the vets. They had it open and all over the place in no time and were a sight of total cat nip high abandon by the time Arvin realized what was going on. I came in to three blitzed cats.

Took Fio in for her shot and that about did the day. Fortunately Steve is bringing dinner over so I can relax for the rest of the day. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.