The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Escape from Manhattan

I left the stuffy boardroom shortly after two this afternoon. I told them I needed to go to the bathroom. I walked down the hallway and saw the elevator. It had a button and I pressed it. I kept going and, before, I knew it, I was in the Midtown tunnel. I started to think of my family and, then, my dogs. I thought, what would Dog do? So I stuck my head out the window and panted in the wind. I had fun but the tunnel ended. Then, I saw an airplane and went towards it and, before I knew it, I was home a day early.

I am going to sit on the couch now and watch a ball game. My team is winning for once!

Woof!

Thank you for your comments on my journal the last few days. I made a small dent in catching up with you all today but I am certain that I will truly never catch up and I will likely forget to thank someone for something. So thank you all. My life is more fun when you travel with me and you are such an amazingly supportive community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.