In the Morning

The garden is so lovely in the early morning. I keep experimenting with focus and light on the dewdrops. So far I haven't used the tripod, but I think I should drag it out there and play with the depth of field. It's just that I have so much fun looking through the lens that the final image isn't even the point any more.

I've been taking more and more time to sit and read or knit in the garden instead of working out there every minute. When I look up at all the colors, I think of my mother. No matter how busy she was or where she found herself, she would take a few minutes every day to say the rosary. She sat in this very garden, looking up at all the colors. I used to think she was very religious, but these days I wonder if she wasn't just looking for a little space in the day to call her own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.