Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Countryside Conundrum

Stunner of a morning after the mist had cleared. Now when I get stressed at work I just imagine this view and it's easy to remember that it's all worth it as long as I can return here on an evening.

Wildlife Watch Episode 2
Pied Wagtail
Dipper
Oystercatcher
Heron
Bullfinch
Goldfinch
Great Tit

I've found this amazing iPhone App called Columbia GPS. It's free and tracks your walk/speed and distance and marks it on Google maps. I'm quite excited about all the walks I can start marking up with stats :)

I'm in a bit of a conundrum. I LOVE Blipfoto. I've always wanted to keep a diary but never followed it through for more than a few weeks. With Blipfoto I've been able to keep it up and more important enjoy it, learn from it and make some lovely virtual friends in the process. BUT now I've 'Escaped To The Country' I can't devote anytime to looking at YOUR journals and that makes me sad. I love to read about how your day went or look at what strange things you have in your house or garden. A huge part of blip is talking and commenting and without that I feel like I'm failing you all!

I want to continue and I will. I don't think I could give it up to be honest but I just want you to know that I miss seeing your blips and I appreciate every single comment you take the time to make. I expect my views to diminish over the next few weeks. I know my blog alone won't sustain many people for long! Saying all that whenever technology allows I will pop by and say hello!


And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.