Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The Mechanics

I like to have a local mechanic. One whose workshop doesn't look as though it is a sterile environment, fit for food rather than a grubby old car.
I like to see he's not afraid to get dirty and am confident that his years under the bonnet have given him diagnostic skills that are quicker and cheaper than high tech computers.
Even more, I like that the final bill is never exorbitant.

I also like the walk to and from the small workshop which takes me along a footpath which cuts through fields and a small wood. The banks are carpeted now with wildflowers. I could have blipped the Ragged Robin, the Bluebells and the Stitchwort or the Cows but, decided on the comforting chaos in the mechanics workshop.

Time for another walk back now, to pick up the car!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.