Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Blackcap (Female)

Another dull damp day. Mrs L took the sensible option and stayed in, but when I got an email that there was Grasshopper Warbler, Garden Warbler and Lesser Whitethroat at Amwell, staying in didn't seem that attractive.

Now me and warblers don't get on. I struggle with their song and they do tend to hide away in the bushes, so a little homework, recording the calls of the above three and the other likely suspects that could be around, Whitethroat, Blackcap & Nightingale I set off to Amwell hoping to overcome this hoodoo.

Hey Ho!! Over the next three hours I can't say I identified a single warbler by its song apart from a Reed Warbler, and that's an easy one. The only warbler photo I got apart from a Reed Warbler was the above Female Blackcap which I did hear clicking away through the undergrowth before she took pity on me and came out onto the branch for a quick photo call.

RCB got a nice Male Reed Bunting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.