Dear Heart

By dearheart

"He's looking at me!"

Dear Heart,
A very good day. I managed to get myself up and out with hardly any hassle, and went for a lunchtime walk with Siân and Millie. We sat near the war memorial in Cathays Park eating chocolate and chicken sandwiches, being harangued by a strange (but nice) man.
Then Siân and I nudged each other out of the way excitedly, cameras swinging violently, trying to snap a photo of this squirrel. He seemed to find Siân infinitely more charming than me, and spent most of his time batting his squirrel eyelids at her, but I managed to grab his attention for a moment.
Hardly any work accomplished today, but it doesn't seem to matter. It's nice just to be up and about and in the world again, after last week's bizarre waking sleep.
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.