hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Buskers

These two were singing 'My Way' with real passion on the steps of the Royal Concert Hall this lunchtime. So much passion, in fact, that one of them was singing in Italian. It certainly brought a smirk to my face.

I don't know who they were; they were selling CDs by John Innes. Clearly they can't both be John Innes. He must be a talented chap because I thought he made compost.

In other news... the people who viewed our house yesterday appear to have bought it, which is good. In case you haven't been following this, I have already sold the house to the builders of my new house, so they are selling it on; therefore I'm not overexcited by the sale, but it certainly helps me by not having to run round and tidy for more viewings and also ensures the builders can transfer the money to us and complete on our new house on time. The buyers are getting a pretty good discount so that might explain why they were on the phone to the estate agent as soon as it opened this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.