Lady what lunched

Oh my goodness, i really struggled to get through my night shift, i was so tired and slept solid for 5 hours when i got in this morning. I could easily have had longer but i'd arranged to meet one of my friends for lunch. We used to work together before the big re shuffle, and have holidayed abroad a couple of times, both occaisions being hilarious. Now we're at different hospitals but try to meet up when we can to catch up on each others gossip. After a monster steak and banoffi pie, plus 3 hours of nattering i needed this coffee to perk me up to see me through the evening. Now to wade through some ironing in preparation for packing. Goodness knows when that will get done. I'm working tomorrow and Friday and i fly Saturday....eek!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.