Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FLOWERS

I bought this bunch of flowers in Asda last Wednesday. They were reduced in price as they were out of date. As you can see they are beautiful and there are some lilies which have yet to open. I find the flowers I buy in Asda are excellent - they usually last for ages.

Not done much today. Went with my friend Jan to her mother in laws and stayed there while Jan took the dog for a walk. No dead pigeon was brought back today. Then to Asda for the " big " shop.

When I got home I found Cookie on my bed. He comes here almost every day. Last evening around 1am I thought I heard the tinkling of his bell in the hall. I went out to investigate - no Cookie. Checked upstairs - no Cookie. Looked out of the back door in case he had gone straight back out again - nothing. I assumed I was hearing things and settled back down at the computer. After about an hour I popped upstairs and when I came down I saw Cookie coming out of the living room. I can only assume that he had been on the window sill in there behind the closed curtains. Cheeky lad. He then went to front door wanting to be out. No idea if he was able to get into his own house at 2am in the morning. I doubt it. At least I wasn't imagining things and I had really heard his little bell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.