The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

A Beautiful Commute

As I was driving home from work, I saw a sight which caused my brakes to be applied firmly and decisively. The car was steered to the curb and out of the car I jumped with my camera in hand. I then asked to get be a part of it all.

How could any Italian man pass by two beautiful women when there are cameras involved? Thankfully, the artist and the subject agreed.

The artist is Bernadette, a Twin Cities based professional wedding, event and lifestyle photographer. The subject is Emily, a model, actress and stylist. They were working on a setup for their future session on images for a fantastic women's clothing boutique quite near my home. They treated me with utmost kindness and acceptance. I blipped Emily in several scenes and poses but, what delighted me most when I downloaded the images, was this image. The connection between these two was quite concentrated and typifies why I love the magic of visual art.

There is a wonderful person left out of this image. Bernadette's beautiful child sat quietly and peacefully in a stroller while she performed her magic. Mother and artist together with her child.....does it get any better than that?

By the way, I am quite sure Bernadette's photos better captured Emily's wonderful beauty. You can only do so much when you input the wrong settings into the camera, shoot in JPEG, use the onboard flash and take the image straight from your sensoe. Oh well!

Work is still a battle but I did get a brief time to view and comment on blip today. Surely not enough for there is never adequate blip time. But, a bit is better than nothing. I will continue to catch up with you all as the week progresses. Thanks for your comments on my Escape blip......it was quite fun to post as it was a great metaphor for my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.