What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Albert

Or back-Blip #3

Yesterday's sunset was a trap!

Today was the day of a 23 year tradition that I was partaking in for the first time - a trip to Hyde Park to celebrate Stef's birthday - and it was a bit damp for most of it. Still that didn't stop us throwing a frisbee about, toasting the birthday boy with a drop or two of champers and sheltering in the folly near the Serpentine for the worst of the weather. Still the day ended with some bright skies and sunshine and we mobilised to a pub for some epic cryptic crossword puzzle solving between the group of us.

This Blip is the first from the new toy and is, apart from a bit of border cropping, straight from the camera. At some point I will probably switch it to taking monochrome only photos as I did with the old one, but for this the gold statue in the centre makes it for me, old Albert looks quite content under his shelter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.