SeaGypsy

By SeaGypsy

Plentiful rain has refilled the water barrel again. I saw rain gushing off the porch roof, so I can add another water barrel and probably, not even require a diverter spout.
It's wonderful to have the water barrel full. When everything was so dry last week, I had emptied it by giving everything a good drink. It's still raining and I am off to the garden plots, with my coffee, to see the vegetables growing. I am really excited about the purple beans this year.


"May you always have work for your hands to do.
May your pockets hold always a coin or two.
May the sun shine bright on your windowpane.
May the rainbow be certain to follow each rain.
May the hand of a friend always be near you.
And may God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.