To the Flight Centre

Wet, Wet, Wet. No wonder this girl with the cheery umbrella looks as though she 's heading for the Flight Centre to escape the rain and chill.

From the response to the questionnaire I posted yesterday, it would seem that many all of my commentators would class themselves as Blipfoto addicts with little hope of a cure anytime soon.

I'm keeping quiet; but suffice it to say that his Lordship was wondering this very morning whether he should book me in to the Priory clinic when he realised I was intent on braving the elements with my camera. It was either that he said, or asking the doctor to prescribe Ritalin for me.

It all starts so innocuously with thinking to post a photo every day or so, but the drug of keeping posting and not missing a day is so powerful that before you know where you are, the urge to get out and about is overwhelming and your hands are all of a tremble over the camera shutter button and then the keyboard.

That's it- you're a confirmed addict with a name which doesn't bear any resemblance to the name on your passport.

But not I; I can stop at any time, can't I?

To prevent the Ritalin threat, I'm off to the gym to mix with the exercise junkies.
I 'm not one of their number either, because I can stop that anytime too, can't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.