Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Greenfly

I saw a few greenfly on my Red Kale last week. Now there are a million!

The kale has been tender, tasty and I'm now using the flowering stalks as you would broccoli. I was reading Alasdairb's journal this morning and noticed a single greenfly on the top of his flower and decided to go and check up on what I knew was a multiplying family in my garden.

This must be perfect greenfly growing weather. I can hardly see the stems of what are otherwise healthy plants. I'm not going to spray them with my favourite mixture of good old greasy hand soap, as it tastes quite foul. I will instead, pick what I can, waste precious water, and wash them off in the sink. I can envisage a long job.

On the subject of water. I've prayed for rain, now can I please have a few sunny days? The dull skies and muddy ground are getting to me today.
Now self diagnosing SAD syndrome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.