Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Rainy Days

I am not normally one to moan but oh my God I am so so so sick of this neverending rain.
I know it's good for the gardens and the reservoirs and blah blah blah but it doesn't make it any less annoying!
The forecast actually showed no rain today so we set off for Waddesdon (never let it be said I don't get my money's worth out of National Trust membership!!!)
No sooner had we got in the car than it started bucketing it down.
I was in a foul mood by the time we'd parked, spent an inordinate amount of time getting coats and wellies on, and trudged our sodden way down to the cafe. It didn't help that Miss L walked about ten feet and then started whining to be picked up......
But once we'd met Mrs C and Mrs K and their five boys - soon to be six boys as Mrs C had her 20 week scan today!! - and my Mum who goes with her students on Thursdays, and had hot chocolate and cake I was feeling a lot better!!
The kids had a fine time splashing in the puddles and riding on the train.
It's great to be out with them but it would just be nice if they didn't get soaked and filthy every day!!
Come back sun!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.