Caught in the Rain

Not much in the way of picture taking today on account of it being not only very wet but also very cold. So it was this or a gap :)

I was tittering to myself as I drove to Perth today. Well I was after I had switched over from the incessant babble of Zoe bloody Ball. The radio 2 switch around day did not please me. Entertainment from my radio is not someone incessantly telling me to email, text or tweet (on my tweet machine WTF???) They should provide the entertainment for me. I want music, gentle and informative banter and soothing at that time of the day. So I switched to Radio 4 before I did the car radio and Zoe some damage

Anyway...the reason I was tittering to myself was that I remembered Mr Lif's soup at lunch yesterday. I was pouring us each a cup of homemade soup yesterday. I did Mr Lif's first, then mine. I glanced back at Mr Lif's to find a tea bag bobbing in amongst the red of the tomato. Whoopsie I thought and fished it out. I pondered on pouring another. But decided against it. He would never notice would he?

When he got round to slurping he asked me if I had made a fresh pot. No said I, why? Oh it just tastes different, rather nice and savoury.... I smirked and said nothing :) So if you want to pep up your soup pot....add a tea bag!

I would however avoid using an egg.....Yep....on another occasion, I did serve him a mug of soup - forgetting that a failed attempt to get an egg into cling film was nestling at the bottom. He noticed that one

Well what do you know.....its almost upon us, one more day in the salt mines and its the weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.