Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Yesterday I hooked Mum up to the internet, so today I tried to help her conquer the email. It's a completely alien thing for her, but she soon picked it up and even managed to send an email with a photo attached. I am so pleased because this will really widen her wee world and allow the children to keep in touch with her on a regular basis.

I painted the kitchen ceiling too. It really needed it and looked great afterwards. Mum was very appreciative, but it was a pleasure to do it for her.

We were invited to Pete and Estelle's home for dinner where we were entertained by Elodie. She loves to climb and we were continually removing her from the window sill where she would press her face against the window. After a great meal I had the priviledge of giving her a bath before her story and milk. Once she was tucked up and asleep, we each had a bowl of apple crumble and custard. I could not imagine a more comforting end to the night :)

And so to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.