A Scottish weather casualty!

This picture pretty much summarises my day today! I had a shit day and the weather was horrible! On the whole, a day I want to forget!

This is something you find very often on rainy days in Edinburgh, because Edinburgh is quite a windy city, so not great for umbrellas. I do feel like this poor umbrella today, actually: worn out, stretched to its limits and has had enough!

We are not usually very busy during the week, so today it was a bit of a surprise. We had to deal with the amount of visitors we usually get on a Sunday or bank holiday with the number of staff we usually have during the week, which is much lower. It has been really stressful! All due to the crap weather today!

Yes, it's been pissing down all day. Spring turned into winter and we don't know what's happening with Summer!

Today it was the last day at work for one of my supervisors. For this reason, I brought in my sticky banoffee cake, which everybody loved. After work we all went for a few leaving drinks at the Blue Blazer, a pub near Tollcross in Edinburgh. I didn't stay long because tomorrow I have to get up early. It's my day off but I have to get up early for a dentist appoinment, which sucks (excuse my French!) But hey! I'm not working, which is good!

I'm hoping for a more positive blip tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my Leith streets theme! I hope you all had a better day than me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.