All These Things...

By Joestockdale

New Lights

Today my new strobe location lights arrived and I've had a lot of fun playing with them. First off I started by doing a bit of abstract macro photography with inks and water within this jar. After that I had a go at doing a self portrait and then a portrait of my sister and the dog, went quite well considering I was using my ultra wide angle lens at the time... stick legs and a bizarre sense of depth.

So from playing around with the new lights I started to piece together this kind of odd photo of me inside this jar with ink and water inside, almost as if I'd be captured within. It got to about 8 and I was getting pretty bored so I wanted to go test my lights on location so I went out to Lowether and had a little photo shoot on the estate, thanks to Jodi for the last minute modelling I was able to create this weird portrait. Adobe Photoshop, I salute you.

Sometimes I get a bit carried away when it comes to creative photography, I'm not too sure about this one.

I've also reached 100 subscribers and 20,000 views, thanks to everyone for taking your time to browse my journal. I've only got 3 weeks left of college so everything is pretty hectic at the moment, I'm not getting the time to browse and leave feedback as much as I'd like to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.