Papped

That's it
I've left
No more will I answer
Phone calls with daft complaints
"My house has no foundations!!"
Ten years on... "what was that colour of paint?"
My favourite tho
It has to be
The lady with the lasers
They shone so bright
They messed with her sight
Could it really get any crazier?
So out for lunch
With a load of girls
And one token office boy
Stacey brought her camera
It's real, but looks like a toy

Half day today clearing my desk of polystyrene skulls, a skull mask, a squeaky rat, a dinosaur and various other bits and bobs including a strawberry I had been keeping in a kinder surprise thing since January, it's so furry it's weeping.

I didn't think anyone would be that bothered about me leaving but I was wrong. I've been told my laugh will be missed but eating fish in the kitchen will not. I have to phone Claire at least once a week to leave a song on her answering machine and above all I have to keep the happy madness going that is me. So many lovely comments on my leaving cards and such generous gifts. I'll miss everyone a lot. Not sure that it's quite sunk in yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.